Subscribe for special offers
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends (Vinyl 2 LP)

The Flaming Lips
The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends (Vinyl 2 LP)


The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends is the thirteenth studio album by the American rock band The Flaming Lips in collaboration with a variety of guests.

Recorded throughout 2011 and 2012, the album was released as a limited edition on vinyl for Record Store Day on April 21, 2012 and on CD and digitally on June 26, 2012.[1] Four songs from the album were previously released on collaborative EPs in 2011.


Be the first to review this product


Side 1
No. Title Featuring Length
1. "2012 (You Must Be Upgraded)" Kesha, Biz Markie & Hour of the Time Majesty 12 4:09
2. "Ashes in the Air" Bon Iver 6:13
3. "Helping the Retarded to Know God" Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros 7:03

Side 2
No. Title Featuring Length
4. "Supermoon Made Me Want to Pee" Prefuse 73 3:17
5. "Children of the Moon" Tame Impala 5:32
6. "That Ain't My Trip" Jim James of My Morning Jacket 3:47
7. "You, Man? Human???" Nick Cave 3:34

Side 3
No. Title Featuring Length
8. "I'm Working at NASA on Acid" Lightning Bolt 7:59
9. "Do It!" Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band 3:28
10. "Is David Bowie Dying?" Neon Indian 6:36

Side 4
No. Title Featuring Length
11. "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" (written by Ewan MacColl) Erykah Badu 10:04
12. "Girl, You're So Weird" New Fumes 3:21
13. "I Don't Want You to Die" Chris Martin 4:09[1]
Total length: