American Head Black Vinyl 2LP + T-Shirt

American Head Black Vinyl 2LP + T-Shirt

Pre-order included
  • This item is currently not available

Bundle includes:

• "Mother Please Dont Be Sad" Instant Download (Out of stock)

• "Will You Return / When You Come Down" Instant Download (Out of stock)

• ""You n Me Sellin’ Weed"" Instant Download

• ""Dinosaurs on the Mountain"" Instant Download

• ""My Religion Is You"" Instant Download

• ""Flowers of Neptune 6"" Instant Download

• American Head Digital Album

• American Head LP (Black Vinyl)

This includes the Flaming Lips American Head 2 LP, instant song downloads, a digital version of the album, and an American Head T-shirt.

American Head is the best and most consistent studio album from The Flaming Lips since the release of their most successful brace of albums The Soft Bulletin & Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots. Similar to those albums, the 13 songs on American Head are classically structured and feature the same sonic and production qualities. Kacey Musgraves (a fan who covers "Do You Realize" in her live set) is a guest on three tracks – “Watching the Lightbugs Glow” as well as the focus tracks "Flowers Of Neptune 6" and "God and the Policeman".


1. Will You Return / When You Come Down
2. Watching the Lightbugs Glow
3. Flowers Of Neptune 6
4. Dinosaurs On The Mountain
5. At The Movies On Quaaludes
6. Mother I've Taken LSD
7. Brother Eye
8. You n Me Sellin' Weed
9. Mother Please Don't Be Sad
10. When We Die When We're High
11. Assassins of Youth
12. God and the Policeman (Feat. Kacey Musgraves)
13. My Religion Is You